0 items / $0.00

Fell Ruin - To the Concrete Drifts Cassette


Image of Fell Ruin - To the Concrete Drifts Cassette

March 17, 2017

FELL RUIN is an ever evolving metal soundscape of dark, surreal narratives. "A potent combination of black metal, progressive metal, and heavy, grinding doom — ominous, perilous, and mesmerizing."

Their first full length, "To The Concrete Drifts", is a cathartic construct. An epic, existential lore centered by avant-garde architects creating their grand design. Succumbing to the trials, tribulations and adversities one faces in the pursuit of transcendence.

1. Respire (1:25)
2. The Lucid Shell (Rite of Fertile Sand Coasts) (9:49)
3. Spy Fiction Folds in Ready Streets (8:03)

4. To Wither the Golden Rose in Bloom (7:42)
5. ...And Choke on Nocturnal Breath (10:04)

Pro-dubbed cassette in light grey shells, with full color 2-sided insert limited to 100 copies only.

August Krueger – Drums
Jeff McMullen – Bass
Robert Radtke – Guitars
Brian Sheehan – Vocals

Cover and design by Brian Sheehan at Legerdemain Art.

-Praise for To the Concrete Drifts-

"Too often does black/doom metal revel in the “pretty” sound of atmospheric black metal, most examples sounding more like a slowed down version of Wolves in the Throne Room’s ilk, but there are rare examples, much like Fell Ruin, of black metal’s angrier, more oppressive side, placed in a doomed setting."
Invisible Oranges

"The complexity of the music, the massive structure of the songs, the ongoing switches between slow, heavy, burdensome doom and inciting black metal, punctuated with a wide variety of influences from an equally wide variety of genres keeps this one interesting throughout the entirety of the album."

Please allow 2-3 business days for orders to ship. All US orders will be shipped USPS Media Mail. International orders are shipped USPS First Class International. Please be aware that all items ordered with a PREORDER item will ship on the preordered item's ship date.